Award 2015

Dr Joshua David MilnerThe winner of the PhARF Award 2015 is Dr Joshua David Milner, MD, Laboratory of Allergic Diseases, NIAID, NIH, Bethesda, MD, US. It was announced at the Opening Ceremony of the EAACI Congress in Barcelona 6 June.

The Scientific Committee, consisted of the Presidents of EAACI, AAAAI and
WAO, had the following motivation for the election:

Dr Milner is an extraordinary young investigator, with an outstanding
publication record whose exceptional originality and creativity has led to improved understanding of the genetics of atopic disease and pathophysiologic mechanisms revealed by genetic mutations. He has also identified potential therapeutic targets for mast cell diseases, which impact a variety of disorders.


As in all diagnostic testing, the diagnosis is made by the physican based on both test results and the patient history.